At the heart of the family

20245946_1484943704897770_3483129120664729764_nJuly has been a month filled with transition, new adventures, plans for the forthcoming years with my future bride. While it has been hectic, it has also been a month of reflection and gratitude.

The dictum is true: God writes straight with crooked lines. As I drove down Sloat Boulevard on a rare sunny July afternoon, after completing the installation of my wall bookshelves at the office, I took a deep breath and gave thanks to God for the wonderful life he has given me. Through the immense journey of these past 10 years, I find myself with so much joy and peace in my life.

While relationships change and evolve, I have had the wonderful opportunity to reconnect with my family, strengthen our bonds. I’ve come to love my parents with a deeper love, I have come to appreciate my brother and his wife as they support Dulce and I undertaking our new adventure. And my sister, who lives life running with a passion. I’ve reconciled with the past often clouded in the immense mystery of a divine plan and I’ve come to truly look forward to a future with Dulce, someone whom I love with every beat of my heart.

This perhaps is only a phrase of the great composition that God is composing in my life. I wish there was a repeat sign because I would take it from the top all over again only to give thanks for God’s unfathomable creativity, levity, mercy, and love.

About TheAspiringCatholic

Welcome and thank you for visiting this page! You’ll find my personal reflections on Christian Discipleship, insights on my adventures throughout the world, one day at a time, and musing everything Catholic and musical with a cup of coffee each morning.
This entry was posted in Catholic. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to At the heart of the family

  1. Your life (and your writing) are so inspiring. I love watching them unfold.

Taking a collection for your thoughts!

