Black and white photo

FullSizeRender (25)When I look back at my college years at Mount Angel Seminary, my heart is filled with gratitude. It was there that I was first formed, learned to pray liturgy devoutly among brothers, and encouraged to make my whole life an offering of praise to God. The benedictine monk, Father Paschal Cheline, O.S.B., was my Vice-Rector and was a great inspiration to me. I sought his counsel regularly, and I remember how he wished for me to study theology at Mount Angel. My vocation journey has taken me on many adventures these past three years. Now it has led me to return to the place where my story began. God has called me and I’d like to think that in some way, Father Paschal had something to do with this return. I have returned to the hill where bells govern the day, monks chant in the abbey, and coffee at The Press brings a little delight to the soul. Pray for me.

About TheAspiringCatholic

Welcome and thank you for visiting this page! You’ll find my personal reflections on Christian Discipleship, insights on my adventures throughout the world, one day at a time, and musing everything Catholic and musical with a cup of coffee each morning.
This entry was posted in Catholic. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Black and white photo

  1. Jan says:

    You’re always in our thoughts and prayers. Good luck to you as you begin your time at Mt. Angel Seminary…

  2. Phil & Debbie Savio says:

    You are always in our prayers and always in our thoughts! May your journey bring you peace, understanding & love. We miss you.

Taking a collection for your thoughts!

