Another peak on how heaven is pink 

There really is no place like the Sunset District in San Francisco where at the heart of this predominantly Chinesse neighborhood one finds Saint Anne of the Sunset Parish. The coldest church in San Francisco considering its enormous size, one needs to always bring a jacket in order to keep warm.

I found myself here this morning providing music for the annual graduation Mass. In the background of setting up … the voices of two senior citizen Filipinos praying the rosary, brought feelings of my grandmother and those countless times she and I came here for daily Mass during my first year in college.

Hearing them pray reminds me of meeting the Franciscan Sister standing on a stool in the rectory trying to put out the fire alarm, hearing them pray reminds me of the countless novenas where the Redemptorist Fathers were our guests and Godkids helped throughout the nine days, hearing them pray reminded me of the Eucharistic processions that filled the avenues with pilgrims.

img_2231
God always has ways of having his children remember… Remembering the pink Church at the heart of the Sunset District reminds a believer like myself how heaven is pink.

About TheAspiringCatholic

Welcome and thank you for visiting this page! You’ll find my personal reflections on Christian Discipleship, insights on my adventures throughout the world, one day at a time, and musing everything Catholic and musical with a cup of coffee each morning.
This entry was posted in Catholic, Year of Mercy and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Another peak on how heaven is pink 

  1. Marypeter says:

    That soup made my entire day! Part of the memories @ Heaven is Pink! Lol

Taking a collection for your thoughts!

