Deep waters in Bohol 

   
 Located two hours south of Cebu, Bohol has beautiful beaches such as Alona Beach where I find myself now. 
It was a relaxing day as we checked-in to the hotel, walked on the beach and enjoyed our simple time. I tried jet skiing with Justin, but we flipped over on the shallow waters as we tried to balance ourselves in the first attempt! I tried it again and slowly made my way past the coral section… By the time we got onto deep waters, I picked up speed and was scared out of my mind!   
 Deep waters!!! I thought of how God’s wisdom is as deep as the oceans, His ways are greater than mine as I rode above the beautiful sea waters of such a gorgeous island.  

 As we sat and enjoyed the sunset over some local Halo Halo, I looked at all the boats at sea and recollected how people’s lives are very simple here along the beach, yet it was in a simple place similar to this, on the other side of the globe, where Jesus called his first disciples to follow him.

  
After enjoying the hotel pool and an outdoor Filipino buffet…. Called it a night and filled with gratitude seeing this part of the world we know as the Philippines. 
Today we will visit more of Bohol and will start with the Chocolate Hills!

About TheAspiringCatholic

Welcome and thank you for visiting this page! You’ll find my personal reflections on Christian Discipleship, insights on my adventures throughout the world, one day at a time, and musing everything Catholic and musical with a cup of coffee each morning.
This entry was posted in Philippines and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Taking a collection for your thoughts!

