A moment of prayer … to pray for vocations

b16ad6ae036a71bf98a2388cb1162c64

A prayer from the United States of Conference of Catholic Bishops:

Loving God, is it I, Lord? Are you calling me to a vocation of ministry in the Church as Priest, Sister, Brother or Deacon? Or if I am already living out a life’s vocation, are you asking me to help call others to the ministry of
leadership in the Church?

We do need men and women to help lead us as Church, Lord. We are your people of the valley, prairie and pines,
the Diocese of Sacramento.

Speak to us Lord. Open the minds and hearts of many men and women to live your Word and build your Kingdom.

Speak to me Lord. Plant your Word within me so that whatever you call me to be or do
I may say Yes, Here I Am Lord. Lord here I am!

What would you like me to do with my life? Teach me to do your will, Lord. And let your Holy Spirit guide me! Amen.

About TheAspiringCatholic

Welcome and thank you for visiting this page! You’ll find my personal reflections on Christian Discipleship, insights on my adventures throughout the world, one day at a time, and musing everything Catholic and musical with a cup of coffee each morning.
This entry was posted in Prayer, Vocations and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Taking a collection for your thoughts!

