A beautiful moment of gratitude

109

Pictures have a way of making one recollect on their years. Today, I stumbled across this picture and was filled with so much gratitude. This was my first parish home 13 years ago when I moved to San Francisco. I remember all those in the Archdiocese who have helped me to grow in my relationship with Jesus and to mature my love for Him. I am filled with so much gratitude, amazement, and love for all those who have helped me along my journey in the City by the Bay.

TODAY, God has led me on a new adventure! After much discernment, prayer, and seeking God’s Will in all things, God has led me to the Diocese of Sacramento and the diocese has welcomed me as their son! This upcoming fall semester, I will return on my journey to the priesthood of Jesus Christ as I take on a pastoral assignment in a Sacramento Parish. I trust the Lord and am grateful that he remains my Good Shepherd no matter where He leads me. Praised be Jesus Christ now and forever. Please pray for me

About TheAspiringCatholic

Welcome and thank you for visiting this page! You’ll find my personal reflections on Christian Discipleship, insights on my adventures throughout the world, one day at a time, and musing everything Catholic and musical with a cup of coffee each morning.
This entry was posted in EASTER, Eucharist, Liturgy, Meditation, Summer thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Taking a collection for your thoughts!

