The teacher

Yesterday I embarked on a trip back to the seminary to visit my classmates as they were conferred with their graduate degrees! It was a joy to be with them and to support them.

Class of 2015 at Saint Patrick's Seminary & University.

Class of 2015 at Saint Patrick’s Seminary & University.

During the Graduation Banquet, the Rector and Student President bid farewell to a few faculty members who are ending their time as professors at the seminary. The Rector spoke eloquently of how a teacher learns so much from their students. Those who accompanied me to this event turned their heads and looked at me ….. and just like an epic movie, music in my heart came to mind, and I thought about some of my students especially from our time earlier in the day…..

IMG_3184

 

I spent the day with the 8th grade students for their final retreat before Graduation. It is true! Students teach you so much, they teach you how to be teachers … and it has been a great joy!

About TheAspiringCatholic

Welcome and thank you for visiting this page! You’ll find my personal reflections on Christian Discipleship, insights on my adventures throughout the world, one day at a time, and musing everything Catholic and musical with a cup of coffee each morning.
This entry was posted in Graduation and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Taking a collection for your thoughts!

