If we were having coffee on this Saturday morning

If we were having coffee this Saturday morning, I’d tell you that I woke up to a bed that’s a bit smaller and a little harder than usual. Not feeling the usual space heater as I slowly awoke before the sunrise, I heard the birds chirping outside and I realized in the split of a second that I was not where I thought I would usually be each morning. I woke up to the birds of Menlo, surrounded by the quietness of the seminary once again!

FullSizeRender (18)

Waking up to this scenery once more

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that it is a feeling that falls short of words today, but I am content with this feeling. In a short while, the bells will toll, men will pray and chant in the seminary’s chapel for prayer and Eucharist and I will be down the hall praying with young teenagers preparing them for full initiation into the Church we all love. Perhaps, somewhere along the way, the nostalgia of life in this house will strike a chord with me. Only time will tell in the next few hours.

About TheAspiringCatholic

Welcome and thank you for visiting this page! You’ll find my personal reflections on Christian Discipleship, insights on my adventures throughout the world, one day at a time, and musing everything Catholic and musical with a cup of coffee each morning.
This entry was posted in #WeekendCoffeeShare, Blogging101, Catholic, Eucharist, Eucharistic Adoration and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Taking a collection for your thoughts!

