If we were having coffee

If we were having coffee, I’d tell you that I woke up today and though I am terribly tired, I am beyond grateful. While coffee beans, hot water drips in the pot, a warm space heater, and the coziness of drinking out of a Starbucks mug begins the ritual of my rising, I muse back on where I’ve just been.

FullSizeRender (16)

If we were having coffee, I would reflect back on how the Giver of every good gift gives you what you need and how you need it at the perfect time. The Giver gives the strength of friends and disciples who walk the same faith journey with you.

IMG_1941

If we were having coffee, I’d tell you that I’ve been renewed in knowing that the Church is alive, the Church is young and on fire for the Lord Jesus. It’s a comforting feeling that we have retreated with these beautiful souls as they prepare to be strengthened in the Sacrament of Confirmation.

If we were having coffee, I would have much more to tell you!

About TheAspiringCatholic

Welcome and thank you for visiting this page! You’ll find my personal reflections on Christian Discipleship, insights on my adventures throughout the world, one day at a time, and musing everything Catholic and musical with a cup of coffee each morning.
This entry was posted in #WeekendCoffeeShare and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Taking a collection for your thoughts!

