JR Jaldon muses as 2014 comes to a close

The Sacrament of Reconciliation

The Sacrament of Reconciliation

As Anno Domini 2014 draws to a close, I look back and realize how unique this year has been. It has found many transitions in my life and it has taken me to places where I never thought I would find myself. Yet, in the midst of it, I am deeply grateful to almighty God. This picture above is appropriate for a final post for this year because it reminds us that we are constantly in need of God’s mercy which we find in abundance in the Sacrament of Reconciliation.

Wishing my friend David a blessed new beginning in his journey which only very few people can take in life. Yet, it is a beautiful journey in which we walk closely with the Lord Jesus who never abandons us.

10885592_390877661080655_4940802664951011790_n10881573_390877604413994_1923143499409390945_n

 “The end of all our exploring will be to arrive where we started & know the place for the first time.” ~ T.S. Elliot

About TheAspiringCatholic

Welcome and thank you for visiting this page! You’ll find my personal reflections on Christian Discipleship, insights on my adventures throughout the world, one day at a time, and musing everything Catholic and musical with a cup of coffee each morning.
This entry was posted in Catholic, Christmas. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to JR Jaldon muses as 2014 comes to a close

  1. dgcree says:

    May God abundantly bless you in your ministry, Father, in the New Year. “Ad multos anno “.
    Please remember me in your prayer groups and in the Holy Sacrifice of the Mass as I prepare to shoulder the Cross of Prostrate Cancer. God’s will be done.

  2. dgcree says:

    Well, in the words of that great English statesman, St. Thomas More, ” Pray for me and I will pray for you … ” Thank you for your prayers.

Taking a collection for your thoughts!

