JR Jaldon’s thoughts on aspiring to the heart of Mary

10155016_10204287381572039_3550387716822928764_n

These faces along with a few others, totally 19 members, began their journey to through the 33 Days of Morning Glory. The Catholic Tradition is filled with so much depth when it comes to the spiritual life and our encounter with Jesus Christ and the saints. The 33 days is a spirituality that looks into Marian devotion with a set of new eyes. So as we move through these 33 days, stay tuned as we look into the life of Jesus through the heart of Mary.

“Mary, I want to be a saint. I know that you also want me to be a saint and that it’s your God-given mission to form me into one. So, Mary, at this moment, on this day, I freely choose to give you my full permission to do your work in me, with your Spouse, the Holy Spirit.”

About TheAspiringCatholic

Welcome and thank you for visiting this page! You’ll find my personal reflections on Christian Discipleship, insights on my adventures throughout the world, one day at a time, and musing everything Catholic and musical with a cup of coffee each morning.
This entry was posted in Catholic, Retreat and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to JR Jaldon’s thoughts on aspiring to the heart of Mary

  1. I am doing the 33 Days retreat at the moment too and am loving it! God Bless!

Taking a collection for your thoughts!

