Going on Pilgrimage

I am taking the next two weeks off from work to do something extraordinary, thanks to the kindness of a friend! As I was preparing, I had to make a distinction to my students. I was telling my students that going on vacation is having an ice cream walking on the beaches of Hawaii. But a vacation is not what I am embarking on. I am going on a pilgrimage! A pilgrimage is a journey a believer takes to a holy place, asking God to answer a particular question in the heart. I have many questions, but one particular which I bring with me as I journey with the Lord and to the Lord.

So after this post, I am going to pack my bags and catch a 3pm flight to the ancient world. In Greece & Turkey, I will walk amidst the land of Saint Paul, to see the cities to which he wrote his letters that comprise the majority of the New Testament. I will go to the place where the Blessed Mother lived the remainder of her earthly life and was declared Mother of God in 431 AD.

Pray for my safe travels as I go with God to meet him.

 

About TheAspiringCatholic

Welcome and thank you for visiting this page! You’ll find my personal reflections on Christian Discipleship, insights on my adventures throughout the world, one day at a time, and musing everything Catholic and musical with a cup of coffee each morning.
This entry was posted in Catholic and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Taking a collection for your thoughts!

