You know what is best for me

newman

O my God, you alone are all-wise and all-knowing! I believe that you know just what is best for me. I believe that you love me better than I love myself, that you are all -wise in your Providence and are all-powerful in your protections.

I thank you, with all my heart, that you have taken me out of my own keeping, and have bidden me to put myself in your hands. I can ask nothing better than this, to be in your care – not my own. O my Lord, through your grace, I will follow you wherever you go, and will not lead the way.

I will wait for you for your guidance, and, on obtaining it, I will act in simplicity and without fear. And I promise that I will not be impatient, if at any time I am kept by you in darkness and perplexity; nor will I complain or fret if I come into any misfortune or anxiety. In all, I will trust in Jesus, the Lord, and my savior.

A prayer of John Henry Newman

About TheAspiringCatholic

Welcome and thank you for visiting this page! You’ll find my personal reflections on Christian Discipleship, insights on my adventures throughout the world, one day at a time, and musing everything Catholic and musical with a cup of coffee each morning.
This entry was posted in LENT and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to You know what is best for me

  1. Pingback: You know what is best for me | Desperion's Blog

Taking a collection for your thoughts!

