My song for today

Sainte-therese-de-lisieux

My life is but an instant, a passing hour. My life is but a day that escapes and flies away. O my God! You know that to love you on earth I only have today! ..

Oh, I love you, Jesus! My soul yearns for you. For just one day remain my sweet support. Come reign in my heart, give me your smile just for today!

Lord, what does it matter if the future is gloomy? To pray for tomorrow, oh no, I cannot! .. Keep my heart pure, cover me with your shadow just for today.

O Divine Pilot! whose hand guides me, I’m soon to see you on the eternal shore. Guide my little boat over the stormy waves in peace just for today.

Prayer of Saint Thérèse of Lisieux

About TheAspiringCatholic

Welcome and thank you for visiting this page! You’ll find my personal reflections on Christian Discipleship, insights on my adventures throughout the world, one day at a time, and musing everything Catholic and musical with a cup of coffee each morning.
This entry was posted in LENT and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My song for today

  1. Pingback: My song for today | Desperion's Blog

Taking a collection for your thoughts!

