My first love

These past two days, I made my way back to the hilltop where my journey to the priesthood was nurtured. Mount Angel Seminary helped me to be the young man I am today and the monks and teachers taught me to run after Christ’s heart with determination and a love for the gospel and the mission of the Church. It was sureal to come back and only know a handful of brothers who remain there in their final year. As I caught up with them, I also spent time with the role models who rooted their lives deeply in mine and in whom I owe nothing but my gratitude for all they taught me. Here are a few of those faces:

PaschalkeolkerTeresa

To return to the place where it all began and to find it new again reveals how far God has taken me on the journey of faith. And to God I am deeply grateful. I am grateful for the gift of being able to be formed in on a hilltop in the greater Northwest by men and women who are my heros and who have pointed the way to Jesus Chirst.

art

Martin

carlo

About TheAspiringCatholic

Welcome and thank you for visiting this page! You’ll find my personal reflections on Christian Discipleship, insights on my adventures throughout the world, one day at a time, and musing everything Catholic and musical with a cup of coffee each morning.
This entry was posted in Pastoral Year. Bookmark the permalink.

Taking a collection for your thoughts!

