Transitions

It’s a snapshot at the parish last weekend where Christ is always central. Two years ago, I returned from Mount Angel Seminary to the Bay Area only to find myself back at home base. Prior to entering the seminary, Saint Stephen Parish gave me wonderful people who supported my journey and my discernment to the priesthood. Two years have come and gone and once again … another transition. Today, is another day for good-byes as I “pack my bags” at this parish behind Stonestown Mall and move across the Golden Gate to the other side of the archdiocese for another adventure, another chapter, another test to realize my vocation for ministry in the priesthood of Jesus Christ.

There is a saying that the seminary prepares you for the priesthood, but God’s people teach you to be a priest. To all the people of Saint Stephen Parish, thank you for being some of my greatest teachers.

About TheAspiringCatholic

Welcome and thank you for visiting this page! You’ll find my personal reflections on Christian Discipleship, insights on my adventures throughout the world, one day at a time, and musing everything Catholic and musical with a cup of coffee each morning.
This entry was posted in Love, Pastoral Year, Prayer and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Taking a collection for your thoughts!

