Farewell to the Cure: final photo and a clip from our last Mass

“The harvest is abundant, but the laborers are few; so ask the master of the harvest to send out laborers for his harvest.” Luke 10:2 

The retreat has come to a blessed close. Here is the proclamation of the Gospel at the shrine where the Curé of Ars is venerated.

During the Mass, I came to a deep realization that the celebration of the sacraments was the heart and program of this great saint. He was able to empty his life for Christ because he knew that Christ was the only thing that mattered in this life. May we seek out his prayers from heaven that we may imitate his holiness.

PRAYER OF SAINT JOHN VIANNEY
I love You, O my God, 
and my only desire is to love You 
until the last breath of my life. 

I love You, O my infinitely lovable God, 
and I would rather die loving You, 
than live without loving You. 

I love You, Lord 
and the only grace I ask is to love You eternally...

My God, if my tongue cannot say in every moment that I love You, 
I want my heart to repeat it to You as often as I draw breath.
About TheAspiringCatholic

Welcome and thank you for visiting this page! You’ll find my personal reflections on Christian Discipleship, insights on my adventures throughout the world, one day at a time, and musing everything Catholic and musical with a cup of coffee each morning.
This entry was posted in Prayer, Priesthood and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Farewell to the Cure: final photo and a clip from our last Mass

  1. NANCY says:

    Good morning, I am enjoying your reflections and travels. God bless, hugs, Gmama

Taking a collection for your thoughts!

