A special birthday to the Goddaughter

When we first met, she was a grammar school kid at the parochial school where I worked. She was a piano student and a member of my choir. Now she is growing to be a beautiful young lady and I find myself to be abundantly blessed that she and her family are a big part of my life!

This Friday is her birthday. I pray that this upcoming year be a very special year for her and it be a year of abundant blessings and graces as she pursues her vocation in life. She is a big inspiration to me, especially to my own vocation journey to the priesthood. I have enjoyed these many years in ministering and praising God with her at liturgy through the many parishes in the Bay Area.

Words can never fully express my love and gratitude for my Goddaughter, so for now: Happy Birthday, Goddaughter. Know that I care for you very much and am filled with gratitude that God brought us together. May the Virgin Mary always guide you to loving her Son, Jesus, in all things. Loving you to heaven! 

From her show Into the Woods

With my Goddaughter & Godson!

About TheAspiringCatholic

Welcome and thank you for visiting this page! You’ll find my personal reflections on Christian Discipleship, insights on my adventures throughout the world, one day at a time, and musing everything Catholic and musical with a cup of coffee each morning.
This entry was posted in Prayer. Bookmark the permalink.

Taking a collection for your thoughts!

