That age after 17 and before 19

Happy 18th Birthday, Steph!
Dante is posted in the background. With Steph in Marin County visiting Father Parenti a few years ago. 

Steph was once the grammar school student who always kept me on my toes as she asked questions in rehearsal or on the playground that at times stumped me. During my time at Saint Stephen Parish, I knew that Steph was someone who always brought a smile to my day as she constantly greeted me behind the bars of the playground as I made my way to the office …. It seemed like a prison visit LOL.

One year at the Simbang Gabi, during the Eucharistic Prayers I heard a huge thump from the pews. I later found out that Steph’s head came crashing down on the pew as she fell asleep in prayer during those early hours of the morning awaiting Christmas Day. O these funny memories!

Now time has flown by too fast and now she is a Senior at Mercy San Francisco at the threshold of college. But I guess time is suppose to fly when I stope to realize that someone like Steph has blessed my life with her presence and joy.

She has a passion for her education and ministry and more importantly, she has a passion for her faith. This upcoming December will be the last time she serves on my Confirmation Retreat Team as a high school student. And every time, she has served Christ faithfully.

So before the Facebook comments and texts messages start pilling up this weekend, Happy Sweet 18th Birthday, Steph. May you continue to know the love of God working actively in your life. Know that your constantly blessed, loved, and cherished by your family and closest friends, and I consider myself among these many people to be blessed to have you in my life!

About TheAspiringCatholic

Welcome and thank you for visiting this page! You’ll find my personal reflections on Christian Discipleship, insights on my adventures throughout the world, one day at a time, and musing everything Catholic and musical with a cup of coffee each morning.
This entry was posted in Fun and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Taking a collection for your thoughts!

