This morning at Starbucks

I walked into Starbucks this morning for the usual ritual. Galatians 2.20 was printed on the bright blue t-shirts of some young folks waiting for their drinks. I approached one of them after I ordered my drink to spark a conversation. He told me that they were from North Carolina on Mission Trip to San Francisco to feed the poor. The other night they were in Richmond serving God’s people there.

I listened attentively as I thought of how I just came back from my own Mission Trip in Arizona. All God’s people are constantly on Mission Trip. Some go to the far reaches of the world or the next state over. In any regard, serving God’s people wherever we go.

The other day, a seminarian friend told me of how bare the Church’s are in Madrid and he feels that the Holy Father chose Madrid for the World Youth Day in order to revive this ancient city with the Faith. Once again, mission.

All on mission, all on pilgrimage towards heaven!

 

About TheAspiringCatholic

Welcome and thank you for visiting this page! You’ll find my personal reflections on Christian Discipleship, insights on my adventures throughout the world, one day at a time, and musing everything Catholic and musical with a cup of coffee each morning.
This entry was posted in Summer thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Taking a collection for your thoughts!

