25 Years Later

On Sunday, I joined Father Brian for his first Mass as a priest. Today, I will join Father Arnold as he celebrates his 25th Anniversary as a priest. The Holy Mass will be celebrated at Holy Name of Jesus Parish in San Francisco where Father Arnold is the parish priest. God is good! God seems to make all the pieces of discernment fit perfectly in our lives.

Getting to know Father Arnold over the years has been such a wonderful blessing in my life. He is a musician who loves being a priest. I use to think that I had to give up my dreams of being a musician if I wanted to be a priest. But Father Arnold made me realize the joy of serving God as priest and musician. At present, we share a common gift in music. One day, one day soon, I hope to share in the work of the priesthood with Father Arnold.

HAPPY PRIESTLY ANNIVERSARY FATHER ARNOLD!

May God give you many more wonderful years in his priesthood!

About TheAspiringCatholic

Welcome and thank you for visiting this page! You’ll find my personal reflections on Christian Discipleship, insights on my adventures throughout the world, one day at a time, and musing everything Catholic and musical with a cup of coffee each morning.
This entry was posted in Priesthood. Bookmark the permalink.

Taking a collection for your thoughts!

