The ladies in that parking lot

Tonight felt like it was the end of an era. Yet, tonight was one of those moments that matter.  

It felt like it was years ago when I walked out of the parish office on any given weekday and I’d meet up with Narissa & Carmelita. They waited for their kids to get out of school and these two ladies were the ones whom I could depend on to share a good laugh and a few stories in the mid-afternoon. They were and are treasured moments. They were some of the first people whom I told of my decision to enter the seminary.

Narissa’s boys graduated out of Saint Stephen and Carmelita only had Catherine left as Christian graduated out a few years ago. It is funny to think that I’ll no longer run into either ladies in the parking lot in front of the parish center on any given school day. But it was such a delight to celebrate Catherine’s graduation AND her birthday with the family! A great reunion, but more importantly, our gathering was a reminder of how God has blessed us over the years! Those two blessed ladies in the parking lot have blessed me tremendously. It may sound silly, but they have always reminded me to trust in God and to laugh out loud! I told Narissa during our goodbyes tonight to pray that I’ll never stop laughing. It seems to work!

To my former piano student: Congratulations Catherine on your graduation! I’m very proud of you…. AND Happy 14th Birthday!

“Yours, LORD, is the greatness and the power and the glory and the majesty and the splendor, for everything in heaven and earth is yours. Yours, LORD, is the kingdom; you are exalted as head over all.”

1 Chronicles 29:11

About TheAspiringCatholic

Welcome and thank you for visiting this page! You’ll find my personal reflections on Christian Discipleship, insights on my adventures throughout the world, one day at a time, and musing everything Catholic and musical with a cup of coffee each morning.
This entry was posted in Graduation. Bookmark the permalink.

Taking a collection for your thoughts!

