That daughter and those Fathers

Sometimes you simply have to review the day and realize God’s work in it all. It all began at the Mother Church of the Archdiocese.

God led me to ponder my vocation towards the priesthood. At times, I can sit in prayer and be overjoyed that God could possibly call me to his priesthood. There are other times, when I am scared and wished something else would come along that wouldn’t seem so terrifying. Yet, God always has a way of assuring us that He is with us. After celebrating the Sacrament of Reconciliation, God put me back in line and on the right path. And once again, I felt that sense peace which only He can give.

I met up with my Goddaughter and helped her pack up her locker to close out the school year. We went to lunch at Nordstrom Cafe and chatted about her trip to Europe which begins tomorrow afternoon. I envy her as she visits and sings in all the beautiful sites of Europe and the Eternal City.

Later on in the day, I decided to call a priest friend whom I knew was facing some serious difficulties which led me to spend more time in prayer, so I joined the Dominicans for Vespers and Holy Mass at Saint Dominic Parish.

God is constantly with us. God is with us in every relationship and conversation. It was interesting that in the General Intercessions, Father invited us to recall all the blessings that we have faced within the past 24-hours. It’s important for us to examine all our blessings, so that we can celebrate the reality that we are an Easter People and ALLELUIA is our song!

“The gift-the sacramentum-becomes an exemplum, an example, while always remaining a gift. To be Christian is primarily a gift, which then unfolds in the dynamic of living and acting in and around the gift.” ~ Pope Benedict XVI, Jesus of Nazareth.

About TheAspiringCatholic

Welcome and thank you for visiting this page! You’ll find my personal reflections on Christian Discipleship, insights on my adventures throughout the world, one day at a time, and musing everything Catholic and musical with a cup of coffee each morning.
This entry was posted in Prayer. Bookmark the permalink.

Taking a collection for your thoughts!

