It’s one of those special days

The Solemnity surrounding March 25th has a special place in my heart. It is that time when the whole Church gathers and celebrates the moment when God came to our frail humanity. The Word, in his entirety and fullness comes to us through the generous “YES” of Mary. It’s that Solemnity where we pray that we can be just as generous and responsive to God’s will in our lives as Mary demonstrated.

She has stood by me in many hallmark moments of my life. She has celebrated with me, consoled me, and continues to point the way in following her Son. I also look back and I am reminded that it is the three year anniversary of my consecration to her. Rence and I made our consecration to Mary along with the other brothers before the icon of the Annunciation. It was at this icon where many evenings closed with the Salve Regina… entrusting our very lives to her maternal protection.

browsing through old pictures and came across this oldie

Random thought…. Looking through old photographs on the laptop can be fun and one forgets how many pictures you can store. You can’t even begin to organize all these faces and events. But more importantly, old photos act as marks of God’s fingerprints, where he has taken us, and where he has molded us, and the adventure that awaits us. Just random…

Tonight was also the Opening Night of Bye Bye, Birdie. Jeremy and I went to watch my Goddaughter in action! Great Job, Jenn. I love you and continue to be very proud of you!

God our Father, your Word became man and was born of the Virgin Mary. May we become more like Jesus Christ, whom we acknowledge as our redeemer, God and man. We ask this through our Lord Jesus Christ, your Son, who lives and reigns with you and the Holy Spirit, one God, for ever and ever. Amen.

About TheAspiringCatholic

Welcome and thank you for visiting this page! You’ll find my personal reflections on Christian Discipleship, insights on my adventures throughout the world, one day at a time, and musing everything Catholic and musical with a cup of coffee each morning.
This entry was posted in LENT, Prayer. Bookmark the permalink.

Taking a collection for your thoughts!

